12 in stock

SKU: 290


The critically acclaimed Benedictines of Mary, who have received accolades from USA Today, NPR, ABC’s Good Morning America and beyond, now return with their latest release, Lent at Ephesus. This compilation of poignant chants, intricate harmonies and rousing hymns of glory and redemption includes: “O Sacred Head Surrounded,” made famous by Bach’s oratorios, “All Glory Laud and Honor,” the well known “Adoramus Te Christe” and the entrancing “Improperia” from the liturgy of Good Friday. Three original pieces are also featured among the generous 23 tracks. Let the vibrant purity of their monastic sound peacefully escort you through the penitential season of Lent.

Total Playing Time: 78:43

List of Tracks

  1. Jesus, my love
  2. Christus Factus Est
  3. God of Mercy and Compassion
  4. Hosanna to the Son of David
  5. Jesu Dulcis Amor Meus
  6. Jesu Salvator Mundi
  7. Improperia
  8. On the Way of the Cross
  9. Pueri Hebraeorum
  10. O Sacred Head Surrounded
  11. Adoramus te Christe
  12. Stabat Mater
  13. Divine Physician
  14. Vexilla Regis
  15. Mother of Sorrows
  16. Vere Languores Nostros
  17. Tenebrae
  18. O Come and Mourn
  19. Adoramus te Christe
  20. Crux Fidelis
  21. All Glory, Laud and Honor
  22. Ave Regina Caelorum
  23. My Mercy