SKU: CD-FG-1 Categories: ,

Easter – Gregorian Chant CD


More Details


From the Abbey of Notre Dame de Fontgombault, France, Gregorian chant.

In this CD the listener will find all the joy of the Lord’s Resurrection, as expressed by the chant of the Liturgy. Among the pieces assigned to the Mass of this day of days are the well-known Sequence Victimae Paschali Laudes, and the Gradual Haec Dies. This 1976 Gregorian chant recording of the monastic choir of the Abbey of Notre-Dame de Fontgombault includes the chants of the Mass and the Office of Vespers for the Feast of Easter. Includes the complete Latin text with English translation.

The disc comes with a booklet which has the English translation alongside the Latin.

1. Hymn “Salve festa dies”
2. Introit “Resurrexi”
3. Kyrie I
4. Gloria I
5. Gradual “Haec dies”
6. Alleluia “Pascha nostrum”
7. Sequence “Victimae Paschali”
8. Offertory “Terra tremuit”
9. Sanctus I
10. Agnus I
11. Communion “Pascha nostrum”

12. Verse “Deus in adjutorium
Antiphons and Psalms
13. “Angelus autem Domini”
14. “Et ecce terraemotus”
15. “Erat autem”
16. “Respondens autem angelus”
17. Capitulum: “Fratres expurgate”
18. Short Response
19. Hymn “Ad Coenam”
20. Antiphon “Et respicientes” and Magnificat
21. Kyrie, Pater, Prayer
22. “Benedicamus Domino”

Total time – 53:25 minutes