95 in stock

SKU: 556


“Ecce Fiat – The Annunciation,” is the first Gregorian chant recording of the monastic choir of Our Lady of Clear Creek Abbey. It was recorded in the spring of 2012, in the new, partially-completed Abbey Church, which has been under construction since 2010. The wind and other sounds of spring also found their way onto the recording, giving it a unique character and a truly “Clear Creek” flavor. This album includes the principle chants which occur in the Divine Office and Holy Mass for the feast of the Annunciation.

Listen to a sample track:

The disc comes with a booklet which has the English translation alongside the Latin.

View booklet here.

1. Sequence “Mittit ad Virginem”

2. Mass, Introit “Vultum tuum”

3. Gradual “Diffusa est”

4. Alleluia “Ave Maria”

5. Offertory “Ave Maria”

6. Communion “Ecce Virgo”

7. Vespers “Deus in adjutorium”

8. Antiphon “Missus est”

9. Antiphon “Ave Maria”

10. Antiphon “Ne timeas, Maria”

11. Antiphon “Dabit ei Dominus”

12. Antiphon “Ecce ancilla Domini” with psalmody

13. Prolix Responsory “Gaude Maria”

14. Hymn “Ave maris stella”

15. Magnificat Ant. of 1st Vespers “Spiritus Sanctus”

16. Benedictus Ant. of Lauds “Quomodo fiet istud”

17. Short Responsory “Angelus Domini”

18. Versicle and Responsory

19. Magnificat Ant. of 2nd Vespers “Gabriel Angelus”

20. Collect prayer of the feast of the Annunciation

21. Antiphon of Compline “Ave Regina Caelorum”

22. Hymn “Salutatio Sanctae Mariae”

23. “Angelus” prayer and the bells of Clear Creek

24. “Pax aeterna”

Total time – 49:08 minutes